Marvel Cinematic Universe Phase Two

27 Oct, 2020
1.54k read  ·  8 Hearts

Phase Two of the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) is a progression of American hero films created by Marvel Studios dependent on characters that show up in distributions by Marvel Comics. The stage started in 2013 with the arrival of Iron Man 3 and closed in 2015 with the arrival of Ant-Man.

It incorporates the hybrid film Avengers: Age of Ultron, likewise delivered in 2015. Kevin Feige created each film on the stage. The six movies of the stage netted over $5.2 billion in the worldwide film industry and got commonly certain basic and public reactions. 

Chris Evans showed up the most on the stage, featuring or showing up in four of the Phase Two movies. Wonder Studios made two all the more short movies for their Marvel One-Shots program to extend the MCU, while every one of the component films got tie-in comic books.

Iron Man 3, Thor: The Dark World, and Captain America: The Winter Soldier additionally got computer game connections, while Lego Marvel's Avengers was likewise delivered, which adjusted the storyline of various movies of the establishment. Stage Two, alongside Phase One and Phase Three, make up The Infinity Saga.

Movies List

Film U.S. release date Director(s)
Iron Man 3 May 3, 2013 Shane Black
Thor: The Dark World November 8, 2013 Alan Taylor
Captain America: The Winter Soldier April 4, 2014 Anthony and Joe Russo
Guardians of the Galaxy August 1, 2014 James Gunn
Avengers: Age of Ultron May 1, 2015 Joss Whedon
Ant-Man July 17, 2015 Peyton Reed

Worldwide Grossing and Budget

Film Box office gross Budget
Iron Man 3 $1,214,811,252 $178.4 million
Thor: The Dark World $644,783,140 $152.7 million
Captain America: The Winter Soldier $714,421,503 $177 million
Guardians of the Galaxy $772,778,185 $195.9 million
Avengers: Age of Ultron $1,402,805,868 $365.5 million
Ant-Man $519,311,965 $109.3 million
Total $5,268,911,913 $1.179 billion

Other Details

Produced by Kevin Feige
Based on Characters published
by Marvel Comics
Starring See below
Distributed by Walt Disney Studios
Motion Pictures
Release date
Country United States
Language English
Budget Total (6 films):
$1.179 billion
Box office Total (6 films):
$5.269 billion
Movies marvel
Comments  ·  0
You need to be Logged in to Comment. Login

More from @entertainee


Need Help? ·  About
Terms and Conditions ·  Contact ·  Privacy

© 2021 ayedot. All Rights Reserved.